I spent most of my day at the Heroes Convention with my brother and my dad (it is Father’s Day weekend). We were running behind, but did manage to arrive in time for DC’s Countdown panel. I planned on typing out all the important information, but it seems CBR has that well-covered. So I’ll leave it be. I will note a few fun items. Apparently, a few of the creators on the panel would like to do a Demon story. Also, at one point, they threw Moon Pies into the audience. It was loads of fun.

After the panel, we hit the floor for a while. During that time, I got my first comic, Detective Comics #649 signed by Tom Lyle (the artist of said comic) . At 3:30, it was time for Marvel’s House of Ideas panel. Again, CBR seems to have the details well in hand. I’ll just say that I have more appreciation for Peter David now.

At the end of the day, I walked out with:

  • Daredevil #2, #4, and #5 (Marvel Knights variety)
  • Generation X #25
  • Justice League Task Force #26
  • Maverick #2 and #3
  • Peter Parker: Spider-Man #80 and #96
  • Spider-Woman #9

‘Twas a great day!

